Private profiles Trusted Family March 10, 2020 15:28 Updated Follow A private profile does not mean that other members cannot see it at all. Private profiles can still be part of an event and non admin members will see their name and thumbnail. However when they click on them they won’t get any details. For non admin members, when a profile is marked as private it means that: the profile won't show up in autocomplete fields (when notifying, sharing, ...) the profile won't show up on search by default on the members page when going to the profile, the page shows as "404 Not found" Note: If a member's profile is private the content he creates, comment and/or like will still appear on the newsfeed stories of members who have access to this content. Related articles Access and understand the platform's statistics Permissions in groups New Year Campaign Ideas Make a member's profile private Roles on the platform Comments 0 comments Please sign in to leave a comment.