Groups are created to assign members access to different information on the platform.
They enable better governance of family vs. family office vs. company-related communication.
Members can be part of one, multiple, or all groups. When posting content, the creator decides which group(s) it should be shared with. Only members of said group(s) will be able to see the content.
There are three kinds of group privacy settings:
Open - The group will appear in the group list. Anyone can join and invite others to join. Anyone can see the group information and content.
Closed - The group will appear in the group list. Only members can see the group information and content. People can request to join the group.
Secret - The group will not appear in search results or in the profiles of its members. Only invited people can join, and only members can see the group information and content.
There are three membership roles in a group:
1. Group admins are allowed to
- Change a group settings
- Invite members to specific groups
- Remove a member from a group
- Change a member's role in the group
- Add a banner to a group page
2. Publishers are allowed to upload, share and comment on content within the group
3. Group members are allowed to access and comment content but not to upload or share content within the group